fbpx

95TH OSCARS® NOMINATIONS ANNOUNCEMENT

Oscar®-winning actor-producer Riz Ahmed and actor Allison Williams will host the announcement of the 95th Oscars® nominations in all 23 Academy Award® categories in a live presentation from the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater, on Tuesday, January 24, and via global live stream on Oscar.comOscars.org and the Academy’s digital platforms (TikTokTwitterYouTubeFacebook), NY and LA Switch pool ports and satellite downlink feed, and national broadcast and streaming news programs, including ABC’s Good Morning America, ABC News Live and Disney+.

5:30 a.m. PST
(Not listed in order of presentation and subject to change)

Actor in a Supporting Role 
Actress in a Supporting Role 
Animated Feature Film 
Animated Short Film 
Costume Design 
Live Action Short Film
Makeup and Hairstyling 
Music (Original Score) 
Sound
Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
Writing (Original Screenplay)

5:41 a.m. PST
(Not listed in order of presentation and subject to change)

Actor in a Leading Role 
Actress in a Leading Role 
Cinematography 
Directing 
Documentary Feature Film 
Documentary Short Film 
Film Editing
International Feature Film 
Music (Original Song) 
Best Picture
Production Design 
Visual Effects

A 95th Oscars Nominations press kit will be available immediately following the announcement in the Academy Press Office at https://press.oscars.org/.

Hashtags: #OscarNoms, #Oscars95

LIVE STREAM INFORMATION

The announcement will be streamed live on Oscar.comOscars.org and the Academy’s digital social platforms.

TikTok Profile
https://www.tiktok.com/@oscars

Twitter Profile
https://twitter.com/TheAcademy

YouTube URL
https://youtu.be/dhdaLnKMJHA

YouTube Embed Code
<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=https://www.youtube.com/embed/dhdaLnKMJHA title=”YouTube video player” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share” allowfullscreen></iframe>

Facebook URL 
https://fb.me/e/2wfwn9zwD

Live caption access will be available on all streaming platforms.

If you have any questions about the live stream, please email social@oscars.org.

TRANSMISSION FEED ACCESS

POOL FEED INFORMATION
• HD-SDI (1080i 59.94 w/embedded audio, 16:9, uncompressed)
• Audio Ch Assignments: Ch.1-Stereo Lt. Ch. 2-Stereo Rt.
• HD-SDI on pool ports at The Switch in Los Angeles (Switch Pool-3 LA) and New York (NY Pool-3) and Los Angeles Hollywood Hub HD SDI (34/TRGS/704085/PT). Please contact The Switch at 866-660-9191 or NOC@TheSwitch.tv for more information on accessing these feeds.
• HD Via Satellite downlink – decoding parameters and satellite location listed below

POOL FEED TEST AVAILABLE
Monday, January 23, 2023
TEST 1300 – 1400 PST 1600 – 1700 EST 2100 – 2200 GMT
(15-min approx. out)

POOL FEED EVENT TIMELINE: 
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
TEST 0400 – 0500 PST 0700 – 0800 EST 1200 – 1300 GMT

PROGRAM 0500 – 0600 PST 0800 – 0900 EST 1300 – 1400 GMT
(30-min approx. out)

04:00:00 PST – SMPTE Bars w/ID and 1Khz audio tone will be fed
05:00:00 PST – A slate with stereo Music and countdown clock to event will be fed
05:30:10 PST – Signal will fade to black and silence :30 seconds prior to feed 1
05:30:40 PST – Exact time of the 1st nominations group announcement start
05:38:40 PST – Fade to Oscars Nom Logo for 5 secs
05:38:45 PST – Broadcast continues (no nominees announced)
05:41:40 PST – Fade to Oscars Nom Logo for 5 secs
05:41:45 PST – Oscars Nom Logo fades and 2nd nominations group announcement start
05:49:40 PST – (Approx.) – End of feed

DESTINATION INFORMATION
DESTINATION ONE: The Los Angeles Switch POOL Three (3) HD SDI

DESTINATION TWO: The New York Switch POOL Three (3) HD SDI

DESTINATION THREE: 34/TRGS/704085/PT at The Hollywood HUB HD SDI; Customers can either call 323-993-5864 or use ATT website to book video switches: https://www.corp.att.com/nbvo

DESTINATION FOUR: Galaxy-17, tr. 18K, Lower

SATELLITE Parameters: Galaxy-17, tr. 18K, Lower
Transmit: PSSI TES
Satellite: Galaxy-17, tr. 18K, Lower
1977757 / 1977761
Location: 91 degrees west
Downlink Freq.: 12,051 MHz Vertical
Bandwidth: 18 MHz
Service ID: AMPAS – Oscar Nominations
Video: HD 1080i / 59.94 / 16:9
Compression: MPEG-4
Chroma: 4:2:0
Delay: Low
GOP Structure: 64
Frame Structure: IBBBP
Modulation: DVBS-2, 8PSK
FEC Rate: 2/3
Symbol Rate: 15.00 Msym/s
Data Rate: 29.709543 mbps
Pilots: Off
Roll off: 20%
Required Eb./No: 7.0 db
Encryption: In-the-clear
Captioning: YES
Video PID: 101 (Encoder set to Maximize/ Auto Fill)
Audio Data Rate: 384 Kbits
102: Ch. 1: Program Stereo Left
(Stereo) Ch. 2: Program Stereo Right

Please contact The Switch at 866-660-9191 or NOC@TheSwitch.tv for more information on accessing these feeds.

TELEPHONES
The New York Switch NOC: +1.212.227.9191
The Los Angeles Switch: +1.310.287.3800
The AT&T Hollywood Hub: +1.323.461.9061

The 95th Oscars will be held on Sunday, March 12, 2023, at the Dolby® Theatre at Ovation Hollywood and will be televised live on ABC and in more than 200 territories worldwide. 

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *