3 minuti

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) has announced the winners of tonight’s British Academy Television Craft Awards, celebrating the very best behind-the-scenes television talent of 2020. The ceremony, broadcast on BAFTA’s YouTube and Facebook channels, was hosted by Gbemisola Ikumelo, co-written by Ikumelo and Akemnji Ndifornyen, and featured guest presenters including Annie Wallace, Ellen Thomas, Nathaniel Martello-White, Tony Robinson, Max Harwood and Mawaan Rizwan.

Small Axe, the drama mini-series about the lives of West Indian immigrants in London in the 1960s, ‘70s and ‘80s was successful in five categories: JoJo Williams for Make Up & Hair DesignJacqueline Durran for Costume DesignHelen Scott for Production DesignShabier Kirchner for Photography & Lighting: Fiction; and Gary Davy for Scripted Casting.

I May Destroy You, the drama series featuring a woman who seeks to rebuild her life after a sexual assault, saw Michaela Coel and Sam Miller win in Director: Fiction, with Michaela Coel also collecting the award for Writer: Drama and the Editing Team winning Editing: Fiction.

His Dark Materials, the drama based on Philip Pullman’s trilogy of novels, received two awards: Jon Thomas, Gareth Bull, James Ridgway, Dillon Bennett, Eilam Hoffman and James Drake won Sound: Fiction and Russell Dodgson, James Whitlam, Jean-Clement Soret, Robert Harrington, Dan May and Brian Fisher won Special, Visual & Graphic Effects.

Lee Miller – A Life on the Front Line, which follows the story of a model-turned-war reporter, won Editing: Factual for Claire Guillon and Director: Factual for first-time winner Teresa Griffiths.

BAFTA continues to shine a spotlight on the very best emerging talent in the industry with the Emerging Talent: Fiction category, won this year by Georgi Banks-Davies for her directorial debut, I Hate SuzieEmerging Talent: Factual saw another first-time director Marian Mohamed win for Defending Digga D.

Other first-time winners included: Marcus VinerDirector: Multi-Camera for ENO’s Drive & Live: La bohèmeHarry Escott, Original Music for Roadkill; and Sophie WillanWriter: Comedy for Alma’s Not Normal.

The award for Entertainment Craft Team was presented to Mark Busk-Cowley, Roy Callow, Steve Kruger, Andy Milligan, James Tinsley and Mathieu Weekes for I’m a Celebrity…Get Me Out of Here!

The award for Sound: Factual was won by Nick Fry, Steve Speed, James Evans and Hugh Dwan for Formula 1: Drive to Survive. The award for Photography: Factual was awarded to Johnny Shipley, Drone Camera Team and John Livesey for The Great Mountain Sheep GatherTitles & Graphic Identity was won by Nic Benns and Miki Kato for Fear City: New York vs The Mafia.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato.