2 minuti

The Recording Academy™ today announced key dates and deadlines for the 61st Annual GRAMMY Awards®. Music’s Biggest Night® returns to Los Angeles’ STAPLES Center on Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019, and will broadcast live on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Nominations for the 61st Annual GRAMMY Awards will be announced in all 84 categories on Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018, and will honor the best in recordings released between Oct. 1, 2017 and Sept. 30, 2018.
“We are delighted to host the world’s premier music event back in our hometown and look forward to celebrating the remarkable musical contributions made by songwriters, producers, engineers, mixers, and recording artists,” said Neil Portnow, President/CEO of the Recording Academy. “As always, GRAMMY® season will kick off with a series of events that showcase various genres of music, educational programs, and our charitable initiatives. We look forward to working with our Los Angeles partners to produce some remarkable and unforgettable events.”
Key dates and deadlines for the 61st GRAMMY Awards process and GRAMMY Week events are as follows:
Monday, July 2, 2018
Online Entry Process Opens
Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2018
Online Entry Process Closes
Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018
First-Round of Voting Opens
Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018
First-Round of Voting Closes
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018
Nominees Announced for 61st Annual GRAMMY Awards
Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018
Final-Round of Voting Opens
Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019
Final-Round of Voting Closes
Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019
Producers & Engineers Wing® GRAMMY Week celebration
Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019
Music Educator Award™ Presentation
GRAMMY In The Schools® Live!
Friday, Feb. 8, 2019
Entertainment Law Initiative® Event & Scholarship Presentation
MusiCares® Person of the Year
Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019
GRAMMY Nominees Reception
Clive Davis’ and the Recording Academy’s Pre-GRAMMY Gala
Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony®
61st Annual GRAMMY Awards
GRAMMY Celebration®

 

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato.